Read Online NewsPapers In (EN-HN-PB-BN-GU-MR-TE-TA)
Share This Page with Friends / Groups On
View Today - Observances View Today - Observances
Go to
  • Hanuman Chalisa   Durga Chalisa    Shiv Chalisa
  • Sankatmochan Hanumanashtak   Gita Saar
  • Jyotirlinga Temple of Shiva      Daily Praying Mantras
  • Ganesh-Aarti    Lakshmiji Aarti    Durga Aarti
  • Shiv Aarti    Om Jai Jagdish Hare
  • Sai Baba Sayings    Your Glorious Mother
  • Go to
  • Hanuman Chalisa   Durga Chalisa    Shiv Chalisa    Sankatmochan Hanumanashtak
  • 12 Jyotirlinga Temple of Shiva    Gita Saar      Daily Praying Mantras
  • Ganesh-Aarti    Lakshmiji Aarti    Durga Aarti    Shiv Aarti    Om Jai Jagdish Hare
  • Sai Baba Sayings    Your Glorious Mother
  • 12 Jyotirlinga Temple of Shiva

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    1. Somnath
    Somnath Temple in Gujarat located at Prabhas Patan or Somnath Patan, 7 km from Veraval in Saurashtra is the first among the 12 Jyotirlinga Temples of Shiva. It is said that the temple was destroyed and re-built sixteen times.
    2. Mallikarjuna
    Temple of Lord Mallikarjuna is the second of the 12 Jyotirlinga of Shiva is situated at Srisailam in Nallamala Hills, Kurnool district in Andhra Pradesh. This ancient temple is dedicated to Lord Mallikarjuna Swamy (a form of Lord Siva) and Devi Bhramaramba (a form of Goddes Parvathi).
    3. Mahakaleshwar
    Temple of Lord Mahakaleshwar is situated in Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India. The Shiv Linga at Mahakal is believed to be Swayambhu linga. The idol of Mahakaleshwar faces south, and hence is known as Dakshinamurti or Dakshinamurthy - a form of Shiva as Guru (teacher). It is one place where Shakti peeth and Jyotirlingam are together.
    4. Omkareshwar
    Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga Temple is situated on the banks of Narmada River, in Khandwa district of Madhya Pradesh, India. There are two Hindu temples here - one is dedicated to Omkareshwar and the second one Amareshwar.
    5. Kedarnath
    Kedarnath Jyotirlinga Temple is one of the holiest Lord Shiva temples in India, situated atop the Garhwal Himalayan range near the Mandakini River in Uttarakhand district. Kedarnath forms part of the Char Dham pilgrimage and is open only for six months in a year, starting on the Akshaya Tritiya day and closing on Bhai Dooj
    6. Bhimashankar
    Temple of Lord Bhimashankar is situated in Bhorgiri village, around 50 km north-west of Khed, in Maharashtra, India. Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga Temple is 110 km away from Pune.
    7. Kashi Vishwanath
    Temple of Lord Kashi Vishwanath is situated in Varanasi which is perhaps the most sacred of Hindu shrines.
    8. Trimbakeshwar
    Lord Shiva Temple Trimbakeshwar or Tryambakeshwar is situated in Trimbak town in Nashik District of Maharashtra, India associated with the origin of the Godavari river.
    9. Baidyanath
    Lord Vaidyanath Temple also known as Baidyanath Temple is one of the twelve Jyotirlinga temples which is located in Deoghar District in Jharkhand. It is believed that once Ravan worshipped Shiva for years and requested his god (Shiva) to come to Lanka. Shiva manifested as shivaling and asked Ravan to not to put down anywhere until he takes it to Lanka. Vishnu intercepted Ravana in between and convinced him to keep it for sometime. Since then Shiva resides as Baidyanath in Deoghar.
    10. Nageshwar
    Temple of Lord Nageshwar is situated in Gujarat, and is about 12 kms on way from Gomti-Dwarka to Bhet-Dwarka. There are 2 popular temples in India, which are regarded as identical to this Jyothirlinga temple. Jageshwar temple near Almora in Uttarakhand state and the Nagnath temple in Aundha in Maharashtra state.
    11. Rameswaram
    Temple of Lord Rameswaram Ramanathaswamy in Tamilnadu is the southernmost of the 12 Jyotirlinga shrines of India.Rameswaram Ramanathaswamy Temple is believed to be the place where Lord Rama have prayed Lord Shiva to expiate any sins for killing demon king Ravana.
    12. Grishneshwar
    Grishneshwar Temple or Ghushmeshwar Temple is an ancient Hindu pilgrimage site located 11 km from Daulatabad, near Aurangabad in Maharashtra India. This Jyotirlinga Temple of Shiva is near the famous Ellora Caves, a UNESCO World Heritage Site in India.
    Om Namah Shivaya, Om Namah Shivaya, Om Namah..